Skip to main content

Seventy-one talented, driven students at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill were honored on April 22 with the University’s most prestigious awards for academic achievement and leadership.

Chancellor Carol L. Folt presided at the annual Chancellor’s Awards ceremony. Executive Vice Provost Ron Strauss, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs Winston Crisp, and 2014-15 student body president Andrew Powell presented academic, student leadership activities, and student-selected undergraduate teaching and staff awards.

“Awards that reward excellence honor individuals today and also foster excellence for future classes and generations,” said Chancellor Folt. “Carolina is grateful to the 2015 Chancellor’s Awards recipients for their extraordinary contributions to our university and for the example they set for students and staff who will follow in their footsteps.”

For a list of award recipients, click here.

Published April 27, 2015.